CMMI Associate Certification Exam

The CMMI Associate Certification Exam, the completion of which designates an individual as a Certified CMMI® Associate, is designed to test your knowledge and understanding of all three CMMI models:  CMMI for Acquisition, CMMI for Development, and CMMI for Services.

The 30-question, 90-minute, online open-book examination is composed of multiple choice, true/false, and multiple select questions. You must score at least 80% to pass the exam (24 questions at minimum).

The exam may be purchased online for $250. You may also bundle the exam together with the prerequisite Fundamentals of CMMI elearning course for $675, at a savings of $75.

Once registered you will have two months to take the exam. You may retake the exam at any time if needed but each retake requires purchasing another exam registration.

You may want to review all three CMMI model books, and you will likely find it helpful to review the models and quick reference guides which can be downloaded for free. For links to these resources, see here.

For more information on how to grow your career using CMMI Institute certifications, see here.

See also: Certified CMMI Professional

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.