With the changes for the CMMI V2.0 appraisal method, why choose to refer to "practice groups" as opposed to "practice levels"?

Practice groups are an organizing structure for practices within a Practice Area to aid understanding and implementation. It allows us to accommodate multi-frameworks and multi-models. Practice levels are a specific implementation of practice groups.

Please contact for more information. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.